Fall Sports

Canisius offers six highly competitive athletic programs in the Fall season. The Crusaders offer opportunities in the sports of football, soccer, volleyball, golf, cross country and crew. If you have further questions, please contact the coach listed.

Please remember, in order to tryout for a team, you must have an up-to-date physical on file and register on Form ReLeaf 

https://formreleaf.com/organizations/canisius-high-school

 

Important Dates for the Fall

Freshmen/JV Football:

  • Tryouts begin at 5 pm on Aug. 15 at Stransky Complex (2885 Clinton St.)
  • Contact:  Coach Rich Robbins (Robbins@canisiushigh.org)

Freshman Soccer:

    • IMPACT testing at Canisius at 9am on Aug. 15…a school bus will take the boys to Stransky
    • Tryouts begin at 11:30 am at Stransky on Aug. 15
    • Contact:  Varsity Coach Chris Stuff (stuffc@canisiushigh.org)

Golf:

  • Tryouts at Audubon Golf Range on August 23
  • Freshmen and Sophomores from 10 – 11am, Juniors and Seniors from 11 - noon
  • Contact:  Coach Ryan Donnelly (donnellyr@canisiushigh.org)

 

Cross Country:

  • First workout on August 15 at Canisius at 9am
  • The team will have informal workouts during the summer. Please contact the coach.
  • Contact:  Coach Bob Duggan (dugganr@canisiushigh.org)

 

Volleyball:

  • Tryouts on August 15 at 8 a.m. at Kennedy Field House.
  • Contact: Varsity Coach Tom Weislo (Weislo@canisiushigh.org)

 

Crew:

 

Football - Mr. Rich Robbins (robbins@canisiushigh.org)

Soccer - Mr. Chris Stuff (stuffc@canisiushigh.org)

Volleyball - Mr. Tom Weislo (weislo@canisiushigh.org)

XC - Mr. Robert Duggan (dugganr@canisiushigh.org)

Golf - Mr. Ryan Donnelly (donnellyr@canisiushigh.org)

Crew - Mr. Tom Flaherty (flaherty@canisiushigh.org)